India vs South Africa : Virat Kohli Leads India To a 5-1 Series victory


India vs South Africa : India elected to Field in sixth ODI.

NEW DELHI:MNN: In the India vs South Africa sixth ODI Captain Virat Kohli slammed his 35th century. And India managed to win over South Africa by eight wickets in the sixth One-Day International at Centurion.

Team India put SA into bat in the  India vs South Africa final ODI at the Supersport Park’

Already 4-1 up in the India vs South Africa series, the visitors decided to rest Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Also read:FIR lodged against Priya Prakash’s Song

Skipper Virat Kohli remained unbeaten on 129, an innings including 19 boundaries and two sixes.

Team India included youngster Shardul Thakur in the playing XI. While the hosts made four changes after the 73-run loss in the fifth ODI.

Bowling all-rounder Chris Morris was recalled to the team along with Farhaan Behardein, Imran Tahir and Khaya Zondo, replacing Kagiso Rabada, David Miller, Tabraiz Shamsi and Jean Paul Duminy.

India vs South Africa: Indian skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and India restricted SA to a total of 204

Earlier, playing his first match of the series, young pacer Shardul Thakur claimed four wickets to skittle South Africa for 204.

For South Africa, all-rounder Khaya Zondo top-scored with a 74-ball 54, laced with three boundaries and two sixes on a good batting track.

Where most of the other batsmen failed against a disciplined Indian bowling.

Virat Kohli also became the first player to score 500 or more runs in an bilateral ODI series.

The record was previously held by his team-mate Rohit Sharma, who scored 491 runs in the six-match series against Australia.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(WK), Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram (Captain), AB de Villiers, Khaya Zondo, Farhaan Behardien, Heinrich Klaasen(WK), Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Imran Tahir, Morne Morkel, Lungisani Ngidi.

Follow Us On Facebook.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here